Tourist for a day

Eh heh…hey, guys. I swear that decor post is on it’s way. I’m just waiting until we get a couple more things hung up. Maybe THIS Thursday. Sowwy.

But this isn’t an apology post. (It’s just a post WITH an apology.) The real purpose is to share my weekend.

My two cousins visited from Ohio. Naturally, I wanted to plan as many things to do that they can’t do in Ohio as possible.

It’s fun being a tourist in your own area now and then. We spent all day Friday in the city. Shopping in SoHo, a trip to Central Park, a stroll through Times Square, and a Thai dinner in Union Square were all on the docket for the day.

{Central Park}

image

Saturday was beach day. (Midwesterners have this cute habit of calling the shores of lakes “beaches.” Sillies.) After some sun and actual ocean, we headed home to clean up and then went to a party at our friends’ house.

Good times were had by all, and I got to re-experience some of my favorite parts of the city (they’re all in Central Park, though the Thai place is one of my favorite restaurants). They kept calling me out for how many times I would say, “Oh, I love this place!”

{Times Square}

image

Well, I do love it. And when I’m caught up in the bustle of wake-up-get-to-work-go-home, I forget to spend enough time around my favorite places.

{Bethesda Fountain – My ACTUAL Favorite Place}

image

So thank you, my lovely cousins, for letting me play tourist for a while. You were perfect guests, and we can’t wait to have you back again!

{Cousins/Photographers}

image

7 thoughts on “Tourist for a day

  1. I finally made it into a post!! woot woot! & don’t worry, I’d LOVE to come back. I’m semi obsessed with NY now. Thanks :)

  2. I love our family too. I’m so glad everyone had fun. I won’t be so glad if my girls decide to move to NY someday . . . but very happy for them to visit!

  3. Pingback: Officially out of ideas | Stop Me If You've Heard This One

Comments are closed.