God bless the narwhal.

Holy crap, you guys.

Ok, if we’ve ever had a face-to-face conversation about my blog, I’ve probably mentioned how I get weird amounts of traffic every single day from my narwhals post. It usually only varies from about 13-30 views a day, but come on. Every. Single. Day.

Then the unthinkable happened.

Today I got over 200 views from narwhal search engine hits.

Don’t believe me? Check it.

You. GUYS.

My total blog views today is going to top out over FIVE HUNDRED views. This has never happened to my blog before. And while, I have to admit it would be more exciting if it wasn’t based on some weirdo Google Image searching “norwhales,” it’s still weirdly exciting.

Emphasis on the weird.

Which is why I’d like to officially announce the narwhal as the blog mascot.

image

That would be part of my bridesmaid gift from my sister’s wedding. Told you it had kind of become my thing.

Tis a noble beast indeed.

5 thoughts on “God bless the narwhal.

  1. Omg! I love them I hope they live near Iceland!!! I want to ride one. Yes I will probably die of hypothermia before I could tame the majestic animal, but how cool would it be to go down like that!?!

  2. Pingback: Patch it up | Stop Me If You've Heard This One

  3. Pingback: Officially out of ideas | Stop Me If You've Heard This One

  4. Pingback: A public thank-you | Stop Me If You've Heard This One

Comments are closed.