So I get to keep my stupid teeth?

Tomorrow is my consultation appointment for getting my wisdom teeth out. Apparently important things will discussed including the following:

1. Do I want to have general anesthesia or be knocked out completely? (Um, duh. Knock me the hell out.)

2. When would I like to have my face operated on? (Never is not an option.)

3. …? (I actually have no idea what else will be discussed.

I keep reminding myself that I have a bunch of friends and family who have survived oral surgery without anything horrible happening to them. So I should be fine. I will be fine. I just need to keep saying it.

To anyone wondering what a good post-op gift would be, think mango sorbet. Any advice out there for a girl about to put her gums under the knife?

images

