Last Will and Dentist-ment

Ok, I know, the headline is too cute for its own good and doesn’t actually mean anything. But I’m having a rough day, so just let me have this one little thing, all right?

The point is, it’s official. The wisdom teeth will come out next Friday, and there’s nothing I can do about it. I’m trying to be positive, though, so here is my list of pros:

1. It has to be done sooner or later, and if I do it now it’s on my parents’ insurance.

2. I will be totally knocked out through the whole thing.

3. My family will have to be nice to me while my face heals.

4. I will be unconscious for the whole procedure, and heavily drugged the following day.

5. Usually people lose weight?

6. I won’t remember anything about the operation.

So I’m really jazzed about this anesthesia stuff, huh? Anyway, think of me fondly on the 23rd. If I don’t make it, remember me as charming and witty, k?

