Mom & Pop

So some of you know that I’ve been planning a surprise anniversary party for my parents’ 25th. (It’s actually in June, but the fam was here for my graduation anyway, and besides, it’s a better surprise this way.) Anyways, the point is it was tonight, and it was awesome.

DSCN0042

Even better, I GOT A CAMERA!!! That’s right. My friend Rebekah got me a camera for graduation, and it rules. As you may or may not remember, my other camera met an unfortunate end when it was stolen by hardened criminals*. But I will no longer be sad about that because now I can incorporate more photos into this little blog.

And since I’m moving to New York ON THURSDAY, I have more people to keep updated about my life. Aren’t you as thrilled as I am? I thought so.

Anyways, the point is, tonight I was a good daughter, and now I’m exhausted. Tomorrow is graduation. Here’s hoping I don’t trip and fall on my face in front of thousands of people!!

*people my roommates invited to a house party

