If you can make it there…

So I’ve survived my first week in New York.

Actually, I don’t want to get cocky, but I think I’ve done better than survive. Here’s a quick run-down of everything I’ve accomplished over the past seven days:

1. Moved in. And this is not as easy as it sounds. I had to carry very heavy objects up three flights of stairs. And then I had to FIT all of the crap INSIDE those objects in my rather compact bedroom. So, yeah.

2. Started my internship. Which I love. And which I plan on rocking so my lovely employers want to give me a salaried position.

3. Got a SECOND job. I just got hired at Aldo. SHOES! And ACCESSORIES! Of course, I can’t actually buy any of them. (Thanks, poverty.) But the point is, I will be able to afford to live here! Yayayay!

So, that’s the update. Stay tuned for more wackiness in Greenpoint, courtesy of yours truly.

2 thoughts on “If you can make it there…

  1. Pingback: She works hard for the money « Stop Me If You’ve Heard This One

  2. Pingback: Letter to my future child | Stop Me If You've Heard This One

Comments are closed.