Sorry I’m not sorry

My J. Crew interview was awesome. I love the woman who interviewed me, and now I want the job more than ever.

Unfortunately, I find out tomorrow whether or not I got it. As for today, I have to go back to Aldo and finish my orientation. Which will all be for naught if I get the J. Crew thing. So go figure.

I’ve slowly been collecting up my friends from the past year in the city. The former ASMEs are all back (that are coming back), I believe, and as of Sunday the same goes for Drake kids. So yay, I’ll avoid crippling loneliness!

Although, hopefully most of my social interactions will start occurring when they visit me at my sweet new job at the J. Crew Men’s Store.

I mean, or Aldo…

2 thoughts on “Sorry I’m not sorry

  1. Justine, here’s a life lesson for you. “Always pay back to your employer exactly what they pay you.” It is my experience that loyalty and layoffs are NOT contradictions. Go for what’s best for you!

  2. Justine

    I’m glad J Crew went so well. You’d be perfect. If I were a man, I’d buy clothes from you. Tell them to contact me if they need a reference.

    Either way, I’ll for sure visit you at your place of employment.

Comments are closed.