Sweat and resweat are in a boat…

I’ve invented a term: resweat. Pronunciation ree – sweht.

It’s a verb and a noun. Here’s how you use it in a sentence:

(Verb) “Waiting for the subway, I started to sweat. On the subway I cooled down, but when I got off I started to resweat in the heat.”

(Noun) “Ewww…my resweat is making my hair stick to the back of my neck.”

Naturally, resweat is not a fun term. It is not the sort of thing you wake up hoping to experience. It is, however, an unavoidable part of life.

Also, I think I have the thirst equivalent of a tapeworm. (Although, as my roommate Emma pointed out, tapeworms get thirsty, too.) I drink gallons (well, lots) of water all day, and my throat still feels dry and I’m STILL thirsty. WHERE IS ALL THIS WATER GOING? (According to the number of bathroom breaks I take per day, right through me.)

So what we’ve learned today is that I have no control over the liquids in my body. Fantastic.

One thought on “Sweat and resweat are in a boat…

Comments are closed.