All she wants to do is dance

You know what’s fun? Weddings.

Emma’s sister got married yesterday in Battery Park, and the reception was at this adorable restaurant in Brooklyn called Bubby’s.

As you know, I love weddings. Probably too much. But I don’t think I’d have too much trouble getting just about anyone to agree that the best part of most weddings is the reception.

Think about it. You’ve got a big party of friends and family, there’s delicious food, a giant cake, and, perhaps most importantly, dancing.

Those of you who know me know that I am not what you would call a “skilled dancer.” Or even really a “dancer.” Exhibit A:

IMG_2234Copying

And, heck, Exhibit B:

IMG_5944

My dancing consists of mostly bopping around, punching my arms, and knowing the words to virtually every classic or new pop song. Which is why I am so perfect for the wedding reception.

When you’re dancing with your 80-year-old grandfather, no one really cares how cool your moves are. I mean, your mom is in the corner doing the electric slide. I don’t think it’s your own dance steps that you need to worry about.

So hats off to the wedding reception, giving hope to people with two left feet.

2 thoughts on “All she wants to do is dance

  1. Pingback: In da club? « Stop Me If You've Heard This One

  2. Pingback: Catch up, slowpoke. « Stop Me If You've Heard This One

Comments are closed.