Just a little seasoning

This is going to seem so random since it’s only just barely summer, but today I got really excited about fall being on its way.

I know what you’re thinking: “Justine, by that logic, you should be excited all the time because technically fall is always on its way.” (Side note: All of those italics/unitalics are a major bee-yotch in HTML.)

And maybe you’re right. The world is continually turning its merry little way towards Autumn. But you know what? I don’t care. I’m excited, and that’s that.

Because I love fall. Like, want to wrap myself up in it and never let go. This is why I plan to get married in October. (Oh come on, you’re not surprised I have that planned out, too.)

Think about it: What other season lets you wear sweaters, boots, scarves, and hats; eat pumpkin flavored ANYTHING; has the prettiest trees; and has just enough crispness to the air that you’re pretty sure anything could happen?

Not your milquetoast spring, that’s for sure.

I always feel like something exciting is going to happen to me in the fall. I mean, sure, usually it turns out to just be a feeling and nothing actually happens, but sometimes that feeling is all you really need to FEEL ALIVE.

Am I right?

So I’m excited about fall. I feel like something exciting is going to happen to me. And I can’t wait to see what.

2 thoughts on “Just a little seasoning

Comments are closed.