Breaking 100

Ok, you will be happy to know the crabby pants are off! (Not as scandalous as it sounds.)

But anyway, today was a good day. And a day for a new life lesson:

Life lesson #101: Be brave. Speak up.

This is based on our most recent intern lunch, where we sat down with the EIC, executive editor, and CEO of our company. Talk about your head honchos.

I always get a little nervous around people like that, especially when it’s a company I want to work for (badly), but I decided to speak up this time, and I think I managed to sound mostly coherent. So yay for bravery!

Also, I don’t know if you noticed, but the life lessons have exceeded 100. WHERE WILL THEY STOP?!?!?!

I think when I get a job. Then I’ll be a real adult, so I will have achieved some level of success, implying that I’ve learned. Thoughts? Questions? Concerns?

2 thoughts on “Breaking 100

  1. You are (pretend the previous word is in italics)an adult. The problem with being an adult is we all think we are a fraud. You’re anything but.

    In fact, you, my dear, are, and are doing, awesome! (Previous word in bold).

  2. Pingback: Top Ten Posts of 2009 « Stop Me If You've Heard This One

Comments are closed.