Take off those crabby pants

I’ve been a very happy girl as of late.

I mean, don’t get me wrong, it’s not like my life is perfect. I still have a mild case of plantar fasciitis, I’m still eating peanut butter sandwiches for work every day, and, oh yeah, I still don’t have a job.

But I’m still optimistic. Because other than those (sort of) little thing, everything else is great.

Pros to happiness: Um, really? I need to tell you?

Cons to happiness: Less conducive to blogging/life lessons.

Which, ironically, spurred a new life lesson:

Life lesson #140: Discomfort is (apparently) the best teacher.

(If my Little Miss Sunshine knowledge serves me well) I’m pretty sure Proust said something to that effect, too. When you’re somewhat miserable, you figure out who you are. I mean, really are. So being uncomfortable has it’s perks. Plus, you know, I’m a geek, so I love learning.

Then again, I’ve already said the life lessons will stop when I get a job. So either THAT had better happen, or I had better start being more unhappy.

Guess which one I’m hoping happens?

One thought on “Take off those crabby pants

  1. I’m glad you’re happy- that’s always a good thing, even if it leaves you muse-less.

    P.S. 60 calorie sugar-free Cinnamon Roll pudding – you’ll love it!

Comments are closed.