And then she said, “Let them eat burritos.”

Well readers, it’s been a wacky week.

There have been ups (like my weekly trip to Long Island where my lovely boyfriend took me to a musical theater performance, along with a few other developments, which I will explain more later this week) and there have been downs (like certain people in my life reaffirming my suspicions that it’s insanely hard to find people you can trust). But for the most part, things went up more than down, so I guess you win some, you lose some?

So…yeah…

I hate when I haven’t posted in over four days and I can’t think of anything interesting to say. Probably why I have the “sorry this post is boring” tag…

But sometimes you need a lazy weekend. Here’s a snippet of my laziest Saturday ever:

So season 5 of The Office came out on DVD, right? So on Saturday, Joe and I watched it from about 11:00 A.M. to about 4:30-5:00. The only time we got up from the couch (besides bathroom breaks)? Here’s the conversation that occurred at 1:00:

Joe- What do you want for lunch?

Me- Burritos from that place we went that one time.

Joe- Pinatas?

Me- Sure.

Joe- Do you want to go get them and bring them back here and watch more Office?

Me- Everything you just said. That’s what I want to do.

Needless to say, it happened. Sorry I’m not sorry.

And so ends the MOST boring post of all time. Sorry (I really AM sorry).

OH! I’m going to Kings of Leon tonight. Hopefully better stories will come from that.

4 thoughts on “And then she said, “Let them eat burritos.”

  1. Pingback: A recipe for success « Stop Me If You've Heard This One

Comments are closed.