Justine’s Big Day Off

So I took the day off work* today.

No, I’m not just lazing about the house. (Well, I sort of am right this second…but I’m blogging, so that counts as getting something accomplished!) I took the day off to take care of a few crucial appointments before I start working for realz and don’t have time to take care of them anymore. Like GETTING MY HAIR CUT TODAY AT NOON. (Still excited.) Here’s a run-down of the day:

8:00 Wake up
8:30-9:30 Gym
9:30-9:45 Grocery shop
9:45-10:45 Shower, eat an egg sandwich, get ready for the day
11:45-2ish HAIRCUT PRAISE THE HEAVENS
3-? Go apply for replacement social security card so I can eventually get a NY license and be an official New Yorker.
?-6:30 Whateva I want!
7-9 Meeting

You see? I can accomplish so many things when I don’t go to work! Which is why…

Life lesson #161: Apparently work is what keeps me from being productive.

Oddly enough, I think I’d still prefer the job. Go. Figure.

*Still an intern, technically. But hopefully not for much longer!

One thought on “Justine’s Big Day Off

  1. so THAT’S where you’ve been today! i’ve missed you on gchat. and i was going to tell you that i blogged just for you last night… and you weren’t around. sadness.

Comments are closed.