Fruit of the loom

So you know how I’m not good at easing into things? Apparently that goes for October Improvement Month! as well.

The original to-do list had four things on it. Baby stuff. I gave up number four because, let’s face it, I am who I am. But I made up for it by adding that I wanted to start cooking more. And I’ve been successful!

Here’s a photo of the scrumptious salad I had for lunch (Ok, not exactly cooking, but still, food preparation!):

DSCN0470

Well, in the spirit of jumping in with both feet, I’ve decided to add one more. I want to get back in to a hobby I used to have: crocheting.

DSCN0471

Ok, before you start imagining me as an old woman with a shawl and cat in bed every night by seven (yikes…too many of those are already close to the truth…), you just have to trust me that I want to make cute, moderately hip things. If you don’t trust me, well…ok, fine. You are off my list of people to make mittens for.

6 thoughts on “Fruit of the loom

  1. When the weather starts to get colder, I always want to knit. I usually make one thing every winter, but I never get better at knitting because I basically have to reteach myself every year.

  2. Julia Roberts crochets on the set of all her movies. And she’s done this since “Pretty Woman” days. Fun fact.

  3. Re: Giving up on #4
    Don’t feel bad about it. Dave Foley’s character in “NewsRadio” expressed it best: “I don’t know what it is that caffeine does for you, but I’m pretty sure that, without it…your head caves in.”

  4. Pingback: Whetting Your Appetite « Stop Me If You've Heard This One

Comments are closed.