Gold medal for overachieving

I’ve been a very neglectful blogger lately. But in my defense, as this crazy month winds down I’m usually pretty wiped by the end of the day (my usual blogging time), and this results in:

a) No blog

or b) A shoddily thrown together post (which is probably worse than writing nothing)

Is it just me, or has October felt about a million years long? When I embarked on October Improvement Month! I had no idea how tiring it would all be. Add to the mix a new job and an inability to go easy on myself, and you’ve got one pooped little overachiever.

Don’t get me wrong, I’d do it all over again, but I’d be lying if I said I wasn’t kind of looking forward to a more laid-back November. Plus, I’m really glad I gave up on that whole “no coffee” thing. What was I thinking?

That being said, I’m planning a few more self-improvement things for November. (Because really, who doesn’t want to be a better person?) I just need a catchy name. New Leaf November? Maybe.

Here’s the list so far:

1. Clean out my clothes/donate old clothes
2. Update my website (I’m thinking of just switching the whole shebang over to WordPress. Simplify, you know? Plus, I don’t own DreamWeaver, which makes updating the current site a trial.)
3. Finalize the budget I’m creating.

That’s it so far, but knowing me, I’ll think of plenty more things I need to better about myself.

Anyone else planning any self-overhauls? Or am I the only weirdo who does this?

7 thoughts on “Gold medal for overachieving

  1. my idea of self-overhaul involves telling myself that this week, I will indeed tackle the to-dos on my to-do list that have been sitting there for a month.

  2. Pingback: Saving and spending « Stop Me If You've Heard This One

  3. Pingback: Sweat It Out « Stop Me If You've Heard This One

  4. Pingback: A New Resolve « Stop Me If You've Heard This One

Comments are closed.