Go(ogle) Team!

I have never claimed to be a sports fan.

IMG_2566
Yes, that is me. Look at that form!

It’s not that I don’t LIKE sports. I do. Especially going to games. I enjoy that. I can watch football, and even exciting baseball games, on TV. This, however, is not enough to be deemed a fan. I know and accept this.

The weird part? Most of my closest friends ARE sports fans. This could be because until recently most of my friends have been guys. (Oh gender stereotypes, you cad! ..also, I realize now that the previous sentence makes it sound like my male friends all underwent some sort of transgendering surgery. That is not the case. I just mean I have more female friends now. Just to clarify.)

The point is, I know almost nothing about sports, so if I want to be at all included in 70% of my friends’ conversations, I need to do my homework.

Which is where that angel of a technological masterpiece that is Google comes in. See also: Wikipedia.

So if you’re asking yourself, “Did Justine just google “New York Yankees” with the hope that the score of tonight’s game would just automatically pop up?”, the answer is, yes, yes she did. And Google hit that one out of the park.

See what I did there?

7 thoughts on “Go(ogle) Team!

  1. Obviously, I love this post.

    You want to know something less than pleasent? There was no new Glee last week, and there won’t be new Glee this week thanks to something called “the world series.” I don’t buy it. I think Fox really dropped the ball on this one. (See what I did there?)

Comments are closed.