Train of thought

There are two things I love to see on the subway, or in public in general:

1. Couples flirting. I prefer the subdued, sweet kind of flirting, but even the overt kind can be entertaining. My favorite, though, is teenagers, where it becomes painfully obvious that one of them is madly in love with the other and the second person is seemingly unaware. I think I love it so much because the moves of flirting are always pretty much the same. There’s something quite timeless about it.

2. Good parents. Especially good dads. Parents who are patient with their toddler’s innane questions, who will read books, sing songs, and who carry an infant in a snuggly while clasping the hand of a three-year-old bent on laying down on the floor of the subway car. Namely, parents who are actually involved in their children’s lives, and visibly fulfilled by that.

It’s nice to know that there are still nice things out there, isn’t it?

3 thoughts on “Train of thought

  1. On the subway, I love seeing people read classic, even obscure, books, and I love the expressions on their faces when they are really absorbed by what they are reading, despite the noise and chaos around them. 🙂

  2. Bwahahahaha to statement 1. I think you know where I’m going with this…

    On the downer, I also LOVE the public fight.

    • Erin, if you are referring to people overtly flirting with people they shouldn’t in situations where they are waaaay drunker than everyone else around them, then, no, I have no idea what you’re talking about. 😉 And public fights do rule.

Comments are closed.