Settle in, folks.

Ok, as promised, I have a doozy of a blog for you, full of photos, links, and WaCkY stories.

First, the photos. AND a recipe! All for one low price of continuing to read!! Here’s what I had for dinner (twice) and lunch (also twice) last week:

Step #1: Boil packaged ravioli. Because I'm not this woman. (Though I desperately want to be.)


Step #2: Lightly saute chicken apple sausage and chopped spinach (frozen is fine)


Step #3: Compile cooked raviolis, spinach & sausage, marinara (again, jarred is fine), and mozzarella cheese.


Step #5: Mix and enjoy!

Makes about five servings. (Unless you don’t get home until around 8:45 p.m. and are so starving you can eat 2-3 servings in one sitting. Hypothetically.)

Second, the links! And I don’t know why I didn’t post this sooner either. (Yes, I do. It’s because I’m easily distracted. And lazy sometimes.)

But anyway, a while back my former editor (who has recently become a friend) Laryssa sent me (and a few others) an email asking a question:

What do you think: is a degree in journalism (or something similar) worth pursuing these days? How has your degree affected your job search/career goals?

I wrote her back what I’m sure was WAY more than she could ever need to know about my inner psyche (come on, my friends are almost ALL journalists. We talk about this A LOT.), and then she incorporated it into a presentation at American University. You can read all of the responses here. It’s interesting, to say the least. (At least, it will be to the aforementioned journalist friends.)

And finally, the WaCkInEsS! I accidentally washed my glasses in a load of laundry. They’re fine, I just feel like a moron. But they’ve never been cleaner!!!

I’m not going to even pretend to promise a post until after this weekend, so don’t count on it. But I’ll be back, don’t you worry your pretty little heads.

3 thoughts on “Settle in, folks.

  1. This is from mom AND dad. Just having got health care, there is no need to test it for new glasses! (Mostly mom). Cool food pictures.

  2. Gah, the chicken apple sausage makes another appearance! I have some in the freezer right now…… is it weird that eating this will always remind me of you?

Comments are closed.