Lazy, Hazy, Crazy November Days

Yet another weekend gone too fast, which is a little depressing when you consider it technically lasted twice as long as the standard version. Le sigh.

Things I did:
1. Went to Long Island (per usual).
2. Got a haircut. With bangs. Photo TK. (That stands for “to kome,” for my non-journalistic readers. And no, it’s not that journalists can’t spell, it’s just that the misspelling makes it less likely that it will make its way into the final copy without someone noticing. Ok, SOME journalists can’t spell. I blame spell check.)
3. Played video games. (I dominated in Wii. I don’t remember what happened with the NHL game we played. Probably nothing important. Move along!)
4. Organized his closet. (This was probably more exciting for me.)
5. Took naps.

What I’m trying to say is, it was non-STOP thrills. But actually quite wonderful for a vacation.

Speaking of vacations, the fella is headed north for three weeks (boo) from mid-December to the first week of January, so I’ll actually be in the city those weekends, so let me know if you want to hang out! (That is, IF you can keep up with my raging lifestyle.)

Oh! And check out this slideshow I wrote on engagement ring trends. If you care about engagement rings. Or trends. Or anything I’m now forced to obsess over, courtesy of my career.

5 thoughts on “Lazy, Hazy, Crazy November Days

Comments are closed.