Sweat It Out

So did November just FLY by or what? And guess who totally forgot she had set goals for this month? That’s right; THIS girl.

On the upside, I actually managed to keep 1.5 of them. That’s a 50% success rate! (Math.) I cleaned out my clothes/donated old clothes, and I started a savings account AND put monies in it. So that’s practically #3 on the list. The website…eh, I’ll get around to it.

So I know what you’re thinking: Gee Justine, are ya gonna set any new goals for December?

Well, I’m glad you asked! I’ve decided to make December Fitness! Month! (Yes, the exclamation point is part of the title.)

I’ve recently become the proud owner of three The Biggest Loser fitness DVDs AND a new pair of running shoes. Plus, now that I cook from time to time, I’ve been eating healthier, too.

I’ll try to keep you updated on the progress. Tonight I ran two miles and attended an interval training class. I can feel myself getting sore as I type. Love it.

Oh, and more proof I’m a writer! Check out this article I wrote for The Knot/MSN about budgeting for an engagement ring. Then go get engaged! (Just kidding.)

2 thoughts on “Sweat It Out

  1. Pingback: A New Resolve « Stop Me If You've Heard This One

Comments are closed.