Think About It

I think I’m having a bad day. I didn’t have much to do at work this morning, I think I look frumpy today, I’m tired, PLUS I’ve just felt weird and (and I know this isn’t a word, but I invented it a while ago because to me, it perfectly describes this feeling I get from time to time) ponderful. As in, ponder-ful. Full of pondering.

This probably won’t come as much of a surprise, but I’m an over-thinker.

My immediate reaction to a problem is to consider every angle, every potential solution and it’s corresponding consequences, and to basically THINK something into the ground. It’s not that I never take action. I do. You can just bet that a whooooole lotta pondering went into whatever action I took.

I’m aware that this a very female trait. In fact, it is probably one of the most female things about me. (Besides the dresses. And, you know, the girlie bits under the dresses.)

But the point is, sometimes I think too much, and worry too much. And THAT’S why I THINK I’m having a bad day.

4 thoughts on “Think About It

  1. Pingback: Finding the words « Stop Me If You've Heard This One

Comments are closed.