180 Degrees

Oh my gosh, could I have been more emo in my last post? Ok, I understand that I’m allowed to be down in the dumps now and then, but boy am I happy not to be that girl right now. Those of you who actually know/care about me will be happy to know that I’m back to normal now.

In fact, I had a pretty good day today. And in honor of my good day, I’m dubbing this the “Things That Make Me Happy” post. Ready? O-K! (Cheerleader chant.)

Thing #1 That Makes Me Happy

Remember how I wanted to buy a new trench coat? Well, I’m happy to say that I’m now the proud owner of this:

I love it to death, AND it was half the cost of the one I was originally considering. That’s what we call a “win-win” in the shopping biz.

Oh, and here’s a picture of my new haircut for my mom. It makes me happy too:

Thing #2 That Makes Me Happy

I had a physical today, and I found out that I’m ten POUNDS lighter than I was the last time a doctor weighed me. On accident! As in, I didn’t even consciously DO anything. Hooray!

Thing #3 That Makes Me Happy

I had a good weekend. And next weekend is going to be even better, I think. And having something to look forward to makes any day good.

The fourth thing will be the dinner I’m making (I hope), but you won’t get to see that until later. (That’s what we call “intrigue” in the blogging biz.)

4 thoughts on “180 Degrees

  1. Love the trench coat!! So glad that you finally found it!! Love the hair!! Always love you in the bangs. Glad you are happy, just hang on to that feeling while Joe is away. Just think, you will have his return to look forward to!!!

Comments are closed.