It begins.

So, I don’t know if you’ve noticed, but it’s getting colder out. And the cold reminded me of something: The birth of this here blog. (Caution: I use an adult word in the title. I was angry.)

I actually thought I had missed the anniversary, but it seems it was on December 24th. So we’re good!

Anyway, as you can read for yourself, I happen to dislike the cold. A lot. A WHOLE lot. But there is something I DO like, and this like happens to coincide with my dislike! It’s…shopping! Here are the three things I would like to purchase before the temperatures get in the single digits:

This coat. I actually a version I keep seeing people wear on the street that ties at the waist, but I couldn’t find a link to that. So imagine this with a tied waist.

These boots. In gray. Ok, I know. I KNOW. I usually hate Uggs too. But I saw a woman wearing short gray ones as I was leaving work the other day, and I found myself quietly coveting them for two blocks. So sue me.

These gloves. The practicality of fingerless gloves combined with the warmth of mittens! Yay!

3 thoughts on “It begins.

  1. We should probably count on not getting our apartment deposit back right now, because if you purchase those Uggs I will be so conflicted whether to burn them or vomit that I’ll probably end up doing both in a fit of rage which will, in turn, wreak all sorts of havoc on our lovely abode. Please calculate that loss of funds into the cost of those boots when considering the purchase. Thank you. ;-P

    xoxo,
    Emma

  2. Pingback: The Luckiest « Stop Me If You've Heard This One

  3. It is hard for me to admit, but I too have been thinking of getting uggs. However, I like the beige type. Probably not getting them, I can’t justify, minimize, or rationalize them yet. Also, and I am not making this up, also love the gloves. I just sold a pair to someone at Younkers and became infatuated with them. So go figure!!

Comments are closed.