The Luckiest

I’m a pretty fortunate girl. Here’s a little bit of why.

So much to tell! To begin, I can finally reveal what the super secret present was that I got for my boyfriend. It waaaaaas…..

Islander tickets! (New York Islanders. It’s a hockey team. For those not in the know.)

They’re his fave, and they were pretty good seats, so needless to say, I scored major girlfriend points. Plus, it was sort of a six-month thing (yeesh, time flies!), so it was a nice way to celebrate. And they won! In overtime!

Everyone had a nice time.

Now, before I tell you the next part, I have to preface by saying that when I write about something tangible in my blog, I don’t expect someone to run out and buy it for me. I swear, it’s just something I’ve either recently discovered or have been thinking about for a while, and I’m always pressed to come up with something to write about, so that’s what usually ends up happening. So no expectations.

Ok and /preface.

So the boyfriend left for a month in Canada today (boo), but before he left, he gave me two presents (yay!). One was a flash drive of songs that made him think of me (all together now….aww!) and the other I had to wait for because it was arriving in the mail. As you know, I’m not the most patient person, so this was trying. However, I do love surprises, so I sucked it up and waited.

Imagine my thrill upon arriving home tonight and discovering THIS:

Containing THESE:

The boots I wanted! Now, again, I know. I KNOW. Emma is somewhere barfing, and I KNOW that the brand of these particular boots is the first syllable of an adjective meaning “unpleasant or repulsive, esp. in appearance,” but I think they’re cute. And OH my GAWD are they so warm. I want a giant one to LIVE in this winter.

The point is, both gifts were terribly thoughtful, so he scored major boyfriend points, too. Now if only I could get him back in the country, we’d be in business…

4 thoughts on “The Luckiest

  1. Six months already?! The time, she has flown! And yes, AWWWWWW!!!!! I hereby proclaim you both adorable! 😀

  2. I’m pretty happy too, being the dad and all. Well, not about the boots, Emma has a point, but, you know, the boy.

  3. Pingback: My Boyfriend > Yours « Stop Me If You've Heard This One

Comments are closed.