A New Resolve

My roommate Emma recently asked me if I was making any New Year’s Resolutions. (Yes, I think that deserves to be capped.) I kind of panicked and just said “no,” an answer she was clearly disappointed with. I was too.

It’s not that I don’t want to make any resolutions, it’s just that I don’t like the idea of deciding to work on ONE thing for an ENTIRE year. I mean, come on. That’s just asking to get bored and give up. Or just looking for an excuse to be lazy. As my more loyal readers know, I’m more about making monthly resolutions. Every month.I’m serious.

During December, I actually finished all of my November goals. (Side note: Check out the newly updated website at http://justinelorelleblanchard.com!) December Fitness Month! has been slower going due to…well, laziness.

The point is, I am willing to make New Month of January Resolutions. (Also capped.) Here’s what I’ve got so far:

1. Work out at least four times a week. As in get all sweaty. But I would also like to do SOMETHING physical every day, even if it’s just doing a yoga video or going ice skating or for a walk. I feel like I can commit to that.

2. Speaking up more. When I’m mad about something, I tend to just get quiet and sullen. (Ask the boyfriend.) So I’m resolving to try to stop doing that and to instead just say when something is bothering me. (You asked for it! …kidding…kind of.)

Ok, so that’s all I have so far. See, this is why I can’t commit to a year, I know things will come up that I need to work on, and it probably won’t take until next December for it to happen.

Lord knows I always have plenty of things to improve on.

2 thoughts on “A New Resolve

Comments are closed.