New Year’s Sum-uppance, Vol. 2

Well, I can’t explain it, but for some reason the Internet in my apartment isn’t working. Which means, as some of you (maybe…probably not…if you have not other lives) noticed, I was unable to post a “WOO THIS BLOG HAS BEEN ALIVE FOR A YEAR!!!!!” post on the 24th. Le sigh

Well, what’s done is done. We’ll all just have a mini (albeit belated) celebration in our minds. Ready? Go! (wooooo!)

Ok, now that THAT is taken care of, I’ve decided to continue a tradition I started last year, what I like to refer to as my SECOND ANNUAL New Year’s Sum-uppance. Reading through last year’s post, I cringe a little bit, but I think that’s the point of looking back. Anyways, here’s the latest version:

Age: 22

Location: New York City

Status: In a relationship…eek.

Occupation: Editorial and Community assistant for TheKnot.com

Favorite food: Yep, still sushi. Or seafood in general.

Music I like right now: The bands are mostly the same too, but my favorite is Snow Patrol.

TV shows I watch: The Office, Community, Modern Family, What Not To Wear

Favorite colors: green, turquoise, and yellow

Book Iā€™m reading: I’m in the middle of this book called Rupert: A Confession, but I kind of hate it. Open to suggestions!

Favorite magazine: Besides The Knot, of course, Wired, Self, Women’s Health, and GQ.

Goals for next year: Rock at my job, save money, visit people more (may conflict with previous goal), lose 15 pounds (a girl can dream).

Overall opinion of my life: The past year was probably my best. Here’s hoping I can say the same thing in my THIRD ANNUAL New Year’s Sum-uppance.

SO that’s it! Me in a nutshell. Hope everyone is staying safe and warm!

2 thoughts on “New Year’s Sum-uppance, Vol. 2

  1. I am currently reading a book called The Edge of Evolution. It’s about where to draw the line for what can actually be accounted for in Darwin’s theories. Quite interesting and right up your alley šŸ˜‰ (Okay, I admit it. I’m a nerd that reads science books for fun.)

  2. You should read Interred With
    Their Bones by jennifer lee carrell. its a Shakespeare thriller… very exciting and less science nerd than whatever becca is reading.

Comments are closed.