Hair-Brained Theories

So you know how I have way too manytheories about how hair and attitude are connected? I’m adding another one.

I propose that your entire mood can be lifted by a good hair day. The reverse is also true. Liking your outfit also helps, but hair is the true key. (This is probably mostly true of women.)

The evidence: I usually take showers at night, but I usually don’t dry my hair after, instead letting it air-dry while I sleep. This is fine, but my hair is usually some kind of crazy by the time I wake up. I could probably remedy this by torching it within an inch of its life with a straightener, but I prefer not to do that unless it’s an emergency. (Yeah, go ahead and TRY to think of an emergency that calls for that course of action.)

So anyway. Last night, everything changed.

In a super awesome course of events, our heat is somehow not working. It rules. Really. (Not really.) Naturally, our apartment is freezing. So last night I took a shower for the sole purpose of warming up. For the first time, I didn’t think I could physically go to bed with wet hair. So I dried it. And this morning, it actually looked kind of nice when I woke up. Plus, I’d finally remembered to pack my lunch the night before, so I didn’t have to go through the rigamarole of slapping something together in the morning.

The point is, I’ve had a pretty great day. Which begs the question: Does more put-together hair mean a more put-together life?

8 thoughts on “Hair-Brained Theories

  1. I wouldn’t say that better hair equals a better life, but I’d say if you need a booster to last longer than your morning Starbucks, hair will do the trick. At least it does for me. Love this post. Love your blog.

  2. […] April 28, 2010 · Leave a Comment 1. Update blog appearance (that’s right, little blog, you’re getting a makeover!) 2. Clean out my closet (again) 3. Begin the moving process (gag) 4. Find a dress for this fancy wedding I’m going to 5. Mail my sister the present I’ve had for her for about a million years 6. Figure out what my hair is doing (this may be crucial for my well-being) […]

Comments are closed.