They’re after me grammar.

Ok, so…this is random, but I have this weird thing that I always accidentally do, and I’m kind of hoping I’m not the only one who does stuff like this.

I almost always accidentally type “my” when I mean to type “me” and “me” when I mean to type “my.”

Which means 95% of the time, my first draft comes out sounding like a leprechaun.

Example: I can’t find me car keys.

Fortunately, I USUALLY catch it. Usually. As in, not always.

Please, please tell me there are other people out there who do something similar?

8 thoughts on “They’re after me grammar.

  1. I do, but for me it’s words like introduction and familiar. My first drafts of things usually read like child speak.

  2. Pingback: Weekend of Wonders « Stop Me If You've Heard This One

  3. Pingback: Glass case if emoticons « Stop Me If You've Heard This One

Comments are closed.