Packing Progress Report: Days 2 & 3

I smuggled a few more boxes home from work (ok, it’s not really smuggling when you have permission from two people to take them, but it sounds more exciting that way, right?), but since most of them are pretty small, I had to limit my packing to those odds’n’ends that don’t really fit into a larger category. Same goes for Day 3. (Though I did find one moderately sized box. You should have seen me when I found it. It was like I’d struck gold.)

Packed: Books, shoes, purses, DVDs, some clothes, stationery, hair stuff, most toiletries, towels, sheets, curtains

Not packed: Two drawers of clothes, hanging clothes, picture frames, odds’n’ends.

The boyfriend is bringing me bigger boxes on Friday, so that’s when the clothes will be tucked away. (Plus, you know, I’m MOVING ON SATURDAY.)

I think I will like unpacking more than packing. Especially since I have the AMAZING knack for ALWAYS packing things exactly four minutes before I’m going to realize I need it for something. Which is awesome.

