Everyone loves a kitchen adventure

Ok, so this may be the lamest Kitchen Adventure post ever, but you KNOW I couldn’t not blog about my first cooking expedition in the new apartment.

So anyway, here goes. I made tortellini (store-bought) with marinara (store-bought). And commence photo sequence:

{ingredients}

{Emma always makes fun of the boiling water picture, but in this case, this was the cooking}

{combine tortellini and sauce, sprinkle with cheese, and you're done!}

Maybe not the height of my culinary skill, but I did manage to make dinner in about eight minutes. So, win some, lose some.

5 thoughts on “Everyone loves a kitchen adventure

    • Bahaha I forgot how I had ended this post, and for a second I thought you were advertising a contest in a book you wrote. I was gonna be like, geez, self-promotion much…? :-p

  1. Now you too can learn the tricks of self-promotion and get rich in just 30 days with Emma Barker’s Guide to Blog Commenting!

  2. OK, this is one time the comments were more entertaining the blog! Nothing against your kitchen or anything, or tortellini.

  3. Pingback: Welp, it’s official. « Stop Me If You've Heard This One

Comments are closed.