I’ll do it…but grudgingly

Grudges are a weird thing.

I can laugh at them, but mostly they make me sad. Like…I don’t know. Morbidly obese pets. (NOT sad clowns. Those are just creepy.)

I’d like to say I’m naturally just insanely forgiving, but I also don’t like to lie…so…catch-22. It’s not that I hold a lot of grudges; I’m just really, really bad at getting over it when people disappoint me. And I’m a really, really bad liar when it comes to my opinions. (I sort of lose all expression in my face and inflection in my voice. It’s like one of the undead saying, “Oh, yeah…your hair..it’s so cute.”)

But the fact is, when I get my feelings hurt (like, truly and deeply hurt. I’m not that sensitive), I have a really hard time just shrugging it off. Probably because the only time my feelings are hurt is when someone I care about shows a complete and utter disregard for my feelings.

It’s like, you either dislike me, or you are indifferent to how I feel about this. And quite frankly, I don’t know which one is worse.

So WHY am I being a total downer about this on my normally light-hearted blog? I don’t know. I’ve just been thinking about this a lot lately. And trying to figure out the best way to just get over it.

Anyone else have trouble building bridges*?

*OMG, just to end this on a lighter note, remember when I wrote this? Bahahahahaha)

2 thoughts on “I’ll do it…but grudgingly

  1. Pingback: Um…pardon? « Stop Me If You've Heard This One

Comments are closed.