Giving Thanks

It probably wouldn’t surprise anyone to know that I’m a little bit old-fashioned.

One thing about me that always makes my grandma proud? (Besides my new-found love of cooking, of course.) I’m a thank-you note enthusiast.

Personally, there are few things I enjoy more that sending and receiving “real” mail. I mean, don’t get me wrong. I love the speed, simplicity, and ease of email, however, there’s something about a paper envelope with a hand-written note that really gets my heart beating. (Maybe it’s the stamp.)

And I may be projecting, but I think there is something about a written thank-you that will always be more poetic than anything you can say out loud. Things that would sound cheesy and cliche spoken somehow become a bit more meaningful when you commit it to paper and ink. It’s probably why I love this blog so much. (Speaking of simplicity…)

Another thing email will NEVER have on written notes? Stationery. I don’t care how tricked out your Gmail inbox is, it’s just never going to be as cute as this:

Then again, it could just be a lifetime of being compared to this that has me so sentimental over these adorable cards.*

*Nope. They really ARE that cute.

One thought on “Giving Thanks

  1. I know exactly how you feel! I should start writing more letters because I LOVE LOVE LOVE to buy and use stationary ๐Ÿ™‚

Comments are closed.