What I did on my summer vacation

Hi hi HI GUYS!!!

Oh my gosh, it’s been so long! Look how tall you got! And how tan! And did you lose weight?

(Yes, I AM sucking up because this post is so tardy.)

Anywho, I’m back from vacation! It was great. I ate yummy food:

Went to a wedding:

Took in pretty nature:

Made awesome new friends:

Oh, and, you know, this happened:

WIGGA-WHAT?! (I’m so sorry.)

But seriously. Um, hi! I got engaged! That’s right; The Boyfriend will be henceforth known as The Fiance.

It feels lame to write out the whole, “SO HOW DID HE DO IT *GIRLISH SQUEAL*????” story here, but fortunately my co-workers love me insane amounts and decided to promote my life on the site last Monday. You can get the full story here, and actually see the mentioned video here. (You can also see a better quality version here. It really is my favorite thing to watch.)

Warning: Most people have cried after watching it. (The Fiance is kind of adorable.) So if you’re at work or the gym or something, maybe wait until you get home and curled up in your pajamas with some ice cream.

I think my favorite part of the whole thing is how many people have told me it’s “perfect” that I’m engaged because I work for a wedding planning magazine. Like, if I worked for a hunting magazine, would it be perfect if I hit a deer with my non-existent car? Actually, yeah, that would be appropriate, because that’s the closest I will ever get to hunting.

What’s actually my favorite part of the whole thing? The fact that I get to marry my best friend. I really could not be happier, and I’m so excited to start our life together. (Get mush’d.)

11 thoughts on “What I did on my summer vacation

  1. I LOOOOOVED it! The story already got me all mushy-gushy and then the VIDEO on top of that?! How amazing is it that you got footage of the moment? Congrats Justine! 🙂

    • I guess I’ll have to change my blog alias to Joe Fiance now…

  2. Congratulations, that video was epic and I’m sure your wedding will be a smash!

  3. Showed my daughter your video. She cried. “That’s so ah-DORE-able!”

  4. Wow. Looks like you had an awesome time. I guess nothing else cool happened.

    I mean, Nature made the list…. Really!?!

  5. Pingback: Blah blah blah (not the song) « Stop Me If You've Heard This One

  6. Pingback: Dinner with the “in-laws” « Stop Me If You've Heard This One

  7. Pingback: Discussions on Death « Stop Me If You've Heard This One

  8. Pingback: Don’t judge me « Stop Me If You've Heard This One

Comments are closed.