Letters from Science and other musings

Remember the good ol’ days when I would blog with an enviable ferocity and regularity? Those were some crazy times, right?

And I know I’m a broken record about this, but I’m going to use the wedding planning blog as a scapegoat. I mean, come on guys. It’s my job to blog. That’s like SCIENCE sending me a personal email that reads:

Hey Justine!

Guess what! Turns out the best way to lose weight is eating CUPCAKES! LOLZ. Please accept the attached coupon for a lifetime supply of free cupcakes as our apology for all those cupcakes you turned down over the years.

LYLAS!

~Sci

I think you can understand my plight.

But anyway, things OUTSIDE the wedding have been good lately. Celebrated the Fiance’s parents’ anniversary the other night (we went to Benihana. I’ve never been to a real one before. I have a picture, but forgot to download it off of my camera. Whoops.), went to the beach on Monday and got a few (albeit faint) TAN LINES, and I actually cleaned my apartment last night, which makes me feel like my life is under control. (It’s the little things.)

Sometimes I think having a clean apartment is like having a good haircut in terms of how it affects my sanity.

…Or maybe that’s just me.

One thought on “Letters from Science and other musings

  1. Pingback: Mu Body’s Rebellion « Stop Me If You've Heard This One

Comments are closed.