I promise I’m interesting

Sometimes I think I need more hobbies. Just because sometimes people ask what kinds of things I like to do, and I say, “Um…read…and write. And think about my wedding.” And I’m worried I sound like one of those boring people who doesn’t have any opinions.

And then I remember, dude, you DO stuff. I sing in a sort-of-band. I maintain two TOTALLY AWESOME blogs. (Right?) I like to run and do pilates and yoga even if I don’t do them as often as I would like to. In the winter, I get crafty. And I like to cook.

Plus, it’s not like I have all this time just languishing about waiting to be filled with new hobbies.

I think maybe the trick to not sounding boring is just more preparation for when people ask me what I like to do.

3 thoughts on “I promise I’m interesting

  1. Nothing wrong with being quiet. You definitely have things going on. I live by myself n have for years n so I Have countless hours to ponder life’s minutia. N I don’t think I’m any more interesting than those people who don’t have an opinion on everything. I’m probably annoying to most. “Better to be thought a fool then to open your mouth and remove all doubt.”

  2. LADY, I know EXACTLY what you mean. “What’s new with you?” is my least favorite question to try to answer. I also hate the question, “so have you ever won anything?” because I haven’t. I get very jealous of people who have developed considerable skill in hobbies. I get it.
    -MomentarilyFinite

Comments are closed.