I love love

So, bad news, guys.

I’m afraid that I’m already turning into one of those married women who just wants everyone around her to settle down and get married, too.

Translation: I just want to set up my friends on dates.

To be fair, I’ll always had this inclination. I just want everyone to be happy! (And yes, before anyone jumps down my throat via the comments section, I am aware that you can be perfectly happy whilst single.)

Unfortunately, I don’t think I’m very good at setting people up. For one, I usually chicken out because I’m worried the whole thing will blow up in my face. The only “success story” I can (sort of) claim was the time I accidentally introduced two of my friends and they happened to start dating. (Don’t get me wrong; if they get married, I’m taking all the credit.)

Plus, most of my friends are young. Like, not-concerned-about-meeting-someone-on-their-own young. So they’re not really coming to me to find their soul mates. (Though the offer still stands!)

But once I am ne of those married women who just wants everyone around her to settle down and get married, too? All you singles better watch out.

2 thoughts on “I love love

  1. I’m soooo happy being single I purposefully self destruct at least weekly to make my happiness manageable for those around me.

Comments are closed.