Cold Weather Sensibility

Listen, in my mind, I know it gets cold every year around the same time. I know it gets really cold. I know it’s because it’s winter, and I know that it is going to happen at roughly the same time every year.

That being said, for whatever reason, I simply can’t make myself believe it. Every winter, I am genuinely stunned at how cold it gets. It’s like, despite being a fairly logical, practical, informed person, cold weather memories are the one thing my subconscious has retained the almost miraculous ability to suppress.

Which means every October/November, I’m shivering by the bus stop wondering what the heck happened and when will it stop.

It may be time to invest in some polar fleece.

2 thoughts on “Cold Weather Sensibility

Comments are closed.