It’s Business Time

Despite being a fairly fashionable person (I know enough not to mix my plaids and polka dots), I think I make enough awkward choices in life to prove that I’m not a slave to fashion.

That being said, I’d like to introduce you to a little friend of mine: Office Poncho.

OP was a gift from Work Annie (that’s her thumb in the photo…and it may or may not have taken about four blurry photos to get to this quality…God love her). She received OP from her mother, who lives in Missouri, and we can only imagine thinks people still wear these under the age of 90.

But here’s the thing. While I would never dream of wearing OP outside of my office (heck, I take it off before I walk to the bathroom…I work in a fashionable industry, people!), when our air conditioning is going haywire and the office is FREEZING, OP is my best friend. Because I’d be lying if I said that old girl wasn’t one of the warmest sweaters I own.

So maybe she’s not the prettiest, flashiest, or even most comfortable poncho in all the land (polyester is still polyester, folks), but when I start to lose feeling in my fingers from the cold, you can bet it’s Office Poncho’s time to get out of her drawer and shine.

3 thoughts on “It’s Business Time

  1. Sounds like my all-purpose gray hoodie. Perfect for class, the gym, the grocery store, you name it. If your friend is in the mood for knitting another Office Poncho, you know where I live. 🙂

  2. Pingback: Imaginary (Work) Friends « Stop Me If You've Heard This One

Comments are closed.