Hunger thoughts

So day one of the cleanse wasn’t that bad. I mean, I was (am) hungry, but not the out-of-control ravenousness I would have expected. Craig is reportedly doing ok too. I’ve heard the third day is the worst though, so we’ll see.

In other news, it snowed last night. About seven feet. (Or two inches, if you want to get all “accurate” about it. As an active anti-winter advocate, I am not pleased.

Side note, the two guys sitting behind me on the train just started discussing the Angry Birds phenomenon. For the record, it was my idea to be an Angry Bird for Halloween this year. I was going to be a blue one and carry two smaller stuff blue birds tied together that I could chuck at people. (If you’ve never played…just trust me that’s an awesome idea.) I just…don’t celebrate Halloween. Yes, it is frustrating to be a genius and not share it with the world. Guess that’s why the blog exists right? …guys?

I don’t really have anything else to share…I just didn’t want you to think I’d given up on the cleanse or, you know, starved to death. Nine more days!

11 thoughts on “Hunger thoughts

    • Bryan purposely took me through a Taco Bell drive thru last night and made me watch him eat. You and him are currently not at the top of my list.

      • I lie because I love!! And you should have seen Craig in the drive through of Taco Bell, so HILARIOUS!

        The things he was saying, I even tried to get him to hold the bag of food after they drive through teller handed it to me.

        I also explained to Craig, that if it was me on the diet and him thinking how ridiculous I was being, he would do the same thing to me

  1. Ok, day 2, and I feel fine. And all you skeptics know the more you make your assumptions of me quitting the more determined and smug I become.

    Now maybe this is the diet talking but for those of you who know me, I am a programmer. This post doesn’t compile, as it is missing a parenthesis. I’m sorry, but it bugs me so much and not because of anything english/grammar related. Just because I know were this a program, … syntax error …

    • I know. I saw all those things. (Because I AM a grammar person/editor.) But a) I made a rule a long time ago that I wasn’t going to post-edit because if I did that every time I would drive myself crazy, and b) my focus is not exactly what it used to be when, you know, I ate regularly. Or at all.

  2. I think mom meant fiance, but I do expect the fiance to finance you, in a way. Especially for sushi. Oops! Did I say “foooood” out loud?! Oops!

Comments are closed.