Lazy Girl’s Guide to Resolutions

I guess you could say I felt a bit of pressure on writing my first post of 2011. I mean, I don’t get another year to start fresh for a while. I wanted to make it good. And then I came down with The Plague Part II. And creativity came to somewhat of a halt. My immune system is sorry.

Pretty much every blog I read started off with a list of resolutions. As you’ll probably remember from last year (because you have been loyally reading that long, right??), I don’t really care for resolutions. I usually want a challenge with a tighter deadline. I simply don’t have the attention span for a due date twelve months away.

So I decided to make a list of resolutions I’m almost entirely certain I can keep. Next year, after I’ve all but accidentally accomplished them, we’ll have a big party to celebrate. We’ll get the whole world in on it, eh? Here goes:

1.Get married.
2. Go to Europe.
3. Get a bigger apartment.
4. See friends and family.

So there you have it. What about you, what’s your laziest resolution this year?

2 thoughts on “Lazy Girl’s Guide to Resolutions

Comments are closed.