A Public Apology

The blogging has been a little lackluster lately. There’s no use denying it for the sake of my feelings; you know it, and I know it.

Now, while it concerns me, I’m not throwing in the towel for a few reasons.

1. I think a slump is natural. Blame it on my preoccupations, the weather, my health, or the a-a-a-a-alcohol (just kidding. Wisdom tooth extraction medication aside, I don’t believe I’ve ever blogged under the influence.) (Um, hello answer to the slump!) (Kidding…mostly…unless things get really bad…) (I’m regretting this joke immensely), but I’m pretty sure it’s normal to not pump out brilliance every time I put fingers to keys.

I’ve been writing less frequently and reading more lately as sort of my own sabbatical. Letting the creative synopses recharge, in a way.

2. I have a pretty good idea for Monday’s post, but I need to see how certain weekend events transpire.

So don’t you give up on me. Good things are in the works. (Or at the very least, you now have that Jamie Foxx song stuck in your head. You’re welcome.)

