March Madness

So, it’s March. Um…hi? My wedding is next month. That’s insane.

In a good way, of course!

The Fiance and I want to be feeling our best when the wedding rolls around, so we’ve decided to make March a month of health. (It was actually his idea, even though he’s already trying to get out of it.)

The rules are simple:

1.) You must eat at least three fruits OR vegetables every day, but you must eat at least one of each. (So two fruits and one vegetable or two vegetables and one fruit.)

2.) You must go to the gym 2-3 times a week. (He’s not allowed to play hockey from now until after the wedding, so that doesn’t count anymore. Sorry, dude, no one wants you limping down the aisle.)

3.) You must make a valiant effort to get at least seven hours of sleep every night. We suck at that one.

4.) (And this one is probably just me.) I’m not going to drink until the wedding (except at my bachelorette party — I’ve earned that).

See? Nothing too difficult. And it’s only for a month, though these are probably habits we should just adopt permanently. Well, except for the drinking thing. (Err…not an alcoholic, I swear.)

Here’s to a healthy pre-wedding month!

3 thoughts on “March Madness

  1. 3 grapes and 2 baby carrots for brekie… who’s down for some taco bell?!

  2. No hockey till the wedding? I was gonna start playing again and I need joe. Who do you think you are his wife or something?

  3. Does this mean no beer or wine on Saturday? And should I chop up veggies instead of feeding you chips and salsa? I mean … March ONLY has four weekends … surely you were not including the weekends!!

Comments are closed.