On differences

Me: Did you send your RSVP?

Sister: can i just put it in my mailbox? or do i have to take it somewhere? i have it in my car all ready to go

Me: I think you might have to put it in a real mailbox if your mail has already come
otherwise, you should be able to put it in your box and put the flag up

Sister: ill try to just run it to the post office today. i dont have anything the rest of the night besides going to see mom

Me: ok thaaaanks

Sister: i know. i know. im sending it

Me: you will understand when you’re waiting for yours

Sister: i dont want toooo

Me: haha deal with it

Sister: i need to send you my save the dates
im late about that already

Me: do you have them?

Sister: yes

Me: Am I the only one you haven’t sent them to?

Sister: they’re cute
no
i havent sent ANY

Me: good lord

Sister: ive given like two away to people i knew were coming

Me: why isn’t mom hounding you more?

Sister: dont make me stress
i dont know. i gave her one

Me: LOL
I don’t know why, that killed me. I’m laughing out loud at work. Does she know you haven’t sent them to other people?

Sister: i need to get envelopes still!

Me: make that your project this weekend
you have to just set small goals every week,
otherwise you get overwhelmed

Sister: yea i have spring break next week too.. i need addresses tho

Me: what are you doing now?

Sister: im going to go to the mail place to drop off the rsvp

Me: haha brat
just make a spreadsheet
you’ll need the addresses multiple times, so it’s better to have them organized. I was bad about that and had to find them over and over again

Sister: how do you get them tho?

Me: it is the biggest pain

Sister: just ask everybody?

Me: basically
mom and dad can send you family ones

Sister: yea

Me:
and Jacob’s mom can give you all of his side
I would email her and our parents first

Sister:
she doesnt have email

Me:
then just start going through your list and texting people
ok, call her then
and also, what?
how does she function?

Sister:
she doesnt have a comp

Me:
what?

Sister:
she lives in story city and works all the time

Me: is she 90?
okkkk

Sister: hahah

Me: anyway
she can still get you addresses
if she has to write them out, that’s her own fault

Sister:
she also works at the post office so maybe she can just send them

Me: LOL
I love how you reveal information
it’s like you’re screwing with me the whole time
She doesn’t have email..
…or a computer…
..or an address..
…but she works in a post office!
yuk yuk yuk

Sister: lol
this better make your blog

Me: I think it has to

One thought on “On differences

Comments are closed.