The hunt is over

Remember that time it took me eight years to show you my new apartment?

Well, GET READY, because it’s about to happen again!

We signed on our new place! I’m quite thrilled with the apartment we found. So thrilled, in fact, that I’m extra motivated to get it set up (with our pretty new wedding gifts!), so you might not have to wait quite as long to see it this time.

Or, if you’re really lucky, to get invited over.

Moving in with my soon-to-be husband is exciting, but I can’t help but think of how everyone always says you don’t really know someone until you live with them. I mean, I basically lived with his family every weekend when I lived in Brooklyn, so I don’t think anything will shock me. (Unless he’s just really good about hiding that taxedermy collection…)

But I can see how there would be things (for both of us) that were easy to shrug off when we didn’t live together, but will be a bit more obnoxious when they’re in our faces every day. (Plus, I’m a notorious blanket hog.)

Even so, I think it’s going to be pretty great. Now if I could only get those pictures up…

One thought on “The hunt is over

  1. You leave my taxidermy collection out of this! My pet badger, beaver, lynx are the keys to my heart! There will be plenty of room for Roldo, Bash, & Keeber when we move… But we do have to find a match for that green single chair ๐Ÿ˜‰

Comments are closed.