It’s way too early

So, I think we can safely say that I will never be comfortable waking up at 5:00 in the morning.

On a related note, I’m en route to Cleveland for work. (I know, first Costa Rica, now Cleveland? It’s a charmed life I lead.) I have to give a presentation about South Asian wedding trends (yeah…I may or may not be the only white speaker at that event) and film a wedding trends segment for Good Morning, Cleveland (sup).

It’s my goal to be the most family person on the place for my flight home.

But anyway, waking up before the sun. What’s up with that?

I hate when I get really sleep-deprived, because then even coffee sounds revolting. I feel like my whole body is dried out. And it’s like my skin physically rejects makeup (making it impossible to hide the exhaustion). Fortunately, my dear friend Laila lives right by the airport, so she let crash at her apartment last night. Unfortunately, I still had to get here in time for a 6 a.m. flight. Oh the glamour of my life.

Laila sent me off with coffee and breakfast, but I can already tell I’m going to need another. Girl needs her strength for that presentation later.

If I say anything dumb, I’m blaming lack of sleep.

4 thoughts on “It’s way too early

  1. South asian weddings in Cleveland? I understand latin american wedding trends in miami and italian trends in the greater long island area but seriously how many vietnamese, guamish (that’s what people from guam should be called btw), and camboadian people reside in Cleveland? But then of course I am basing everything I know about Cleveland on the Drew Carey Show….livin in sin with a safety pin go Cleveland rocks,Cleveland rocks, Cleveland rocks, OHIO HIO HIO HIO (fade out)

  2. Pingback: Something standard « Stop Me If You've Heard This One

Comments are closed.