Wedding Takeover

So, hi. Um, I’m not saying I’m freaking out, and I don’t want to freak anyone else out, but I’m getting married in a little over two weeks.

I’ll let that sink in.

I’d like to again reiterate that I am not freaking out about getting married. I mean, it’s still kind of surreal, but I’m totally jazzed. What’s freaking me out is that virtually every second between now and “I do” is scheduled.

Seriously. My friend Susan sent me a word doc with a couple paragraphs that she needed edited, and I realized that I have no idea when the nest time I sit down at a computer will be.

Tonight I have to finish packing my apartment and hopefully get to the gym. Tomorrow my bachelorette weekend begins. Monday we’re getting our marriage license and hopefully finishing moving me and our wedding presents into the new place and then I’m getting my teeth cleaned (and hopefully the gym in there somewhere). Tuesday I have work and then the meeting in the evening. Wednesday I have work and then finish our programs. Thursday I have work and then we have to go buy ties and gifts for the bridal party. Friday I have kickboxing, then a hair appointment, then we have to scope out where we’re taking our pictures for good spots. The next weekend is the fiance’s bachelor party.

Everything after that is kind of a blur. I work Monday through Wednesday. Family and friends start arriving. Wedding weekend.

Thank God you get a honeymoon or no one would go through all of this.

Of course, I’m really very excited. BP weekend is going to rule (my girls have a lot up their sleeves…” no penises” was the only rule).

And setting up the apartment will be fun. And, you know, getting hitched will be kind of cool. 😉

But I’m still pretty glad to only have to do this “planning my wedding” thing once.

One thought on “Wedding Takeover

Comments are closed.