Busy bee

Wow…I am kind of the worst blogger ever these days. Sorry, guys. To make it up to you, I promise to let YOU off the hook when your blogging all but ceases six days before your wedding.

Speaking of which, OH. MY. GOD.

I’m trying really hard not to get stressed or panicked or whatever as the days tick by, but I am starting to feel anxious. I just feel like there’s so much left to do!

Of course, there really isn’t. It’s mostly just a lot of coordination left. I have to make sure about 150 people are in the right places at the right times. That kind of pressure could stress even the coolest cucumber.

Which leads me to my new mantra: Not my problem.

This is my response to literally every issue/drama/whatever that I do not HAVE to deal with. I throw up my hands (sometimes…sayin ayyy-oh! …Anyone? No? Moving in.) in a “stop right there!” kind of gesture, roll my eyes, and say firmly, “Not my problem.”

Because lawdy y’all, I’ve got enough to worry about. Like, you know, keeping up with this blog.

Oh yeah, and the marriage thing too.

One thought on “Busy bee

Comments are closed.