There are no words

So, in an attempt to make up for the lack of blogging, I think I’ve been subconsciously trying to increase my social media use through other outlets. For example, I spent a good ten minutes this morning trying to think up a good tweet to describe how it feels to be five days out from The Big Day.

The problem? I need a bit more than 140 characters to describe that particular emotion. Suffice to say it’s somewhere squarely in between jump-up-and-down ecstatic and near-tears overwhelmed. I hate to sound so cliche, but I just want everything to be perfect, ya know?

Tonight we’re scoping out our photo spot, starting our table numbers, penalizing the seating chart, possibly picking our ceremony music, and making a comprehensive list of everything left to do. (Phew.)

My parents get in tomorrow, so I’m sure they’ll be helpful with any last-minute things. Any recently married folks out there have last-minute advice about things you forgot?

And sorry for all the wedding-related posts lately. You might say it’s the only thing I can think about these days.

2 thoughts on “There are no words

  1. Remember those two half-empty (or hall-FULL) bottles of Bacardi in our NYU freezer? If I had those (and sometimes, I really wish I did), I would priority ship them to your doorstep. But alas, that’s not possible. So call me if you need to vent. I’m also sending you a HILARIOUS (and by hilarious, I mean, probably emotionally scarring) email as I type this. Yes, I’m tying in both places at one. Wrap yr mind around that one.

    I SEE YOU IN THREE DAYS!!!!!!!!!!! Don’t worry about a thing.

Comments are closed.