Born to run?

Nope, the wedding post still isn’t ready. But we get internets this week, so SOON, guys! …let’s hope you still care then.

Anyway, so remember when I used to have all kinds of projects and goals to keep myself busy? Well, for a while the only project was “get married without having a meltdown,” but now that that is taken care of, I think it’s time for a new one.

I want to run a half marathon.

Gah, I said it. I’m a moderately regular runner (though not very fast and not very far…). I’ve run a 5K (with the lovely Michelle), and I know I cam do this if I put my mind to it. The race I have in mind is in October, which gives me plenty of time to prepare.

image

So anyway, if anyone has any good tips or a training plan that really worked for them, please let me know. Lord knows I can use all the help I can get…

Just wanted to give you a heads up in case I start rambling about running shoes and shin splints a lot more.

6 thoughts on “Born to run?

  1. Danny, your big brother, has been training for a half marathon recently and Shana Darrow ran a half marathon also. Probably both would be good sources of info!

  2. Golly, all the cool people are doing it… now I have to train for a half marathon. What do we win? Maybe ice cream or some top pot maple bars =))

  3. If you want me to come up with a half-marathon training plan for you, I’d be happy to. I do it for my friends often, and base it on their schedules/how much they want to train! 🙂

Comments are closed.